Former Goat Nanny Diaries











{August 22, 2008}   Since I’ve Been Home

Busy, busy week.

This week (my first week home) i’ve been incredibly busy with my social life. And that’s why I haven’t been around to blog. I’ve been out with people who I haven’t seen since school ended or a little bit after that.

Tuesday I unpacked and hung out with my family and got to play wii for a little bit. It was awesome, being with the family that is. Wednesday I got to see my  boyfriend and it was just an absolutely amazing day in general, i got out of the house and had a great time. Yesterday I went shopping. I blew the $55 i had on polos and jeans for this upcoming school year. It went by pretty fast. Even though the whole reason my friend and I were going out was to buy totally different things. So when I got home last night and realized this I was like “Shit. I didn’t buy anything I NEEDED to buy.” But I suppose that’s what happens when you’re with friends, you go out, splurge, get opinions and splurge some more, even if it is on things you never meant to buy.

Today i’m finding time to write because i’m not going out until later in the afternoon and my sisters are currently out of the house so i have free, me time.

Also realized, there are eleven days until school starts. Oh no. Kidding. i’m actually looking forward to school even though i haven’t gone supply shopping yet, gotta do that some time in the next week or so when I’m not out with friends.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
