Former Goat Nanny Diaries











{November 2, 2008}   Work & Play

Who knew one could be so damned busy with school work and what not to keep them away from their blog. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I try and  find time to blog and let some people live through me, but it’s getting harder to find the line between work and play.

Between my wretched  English  teacher’s latest assignment- A very large two part research project that requires a lot of research for part one (the part that I so bravely volunteered to begin with)- and my History teacher’s ongoing assignment- corrections and what not on a month old paper (that, yes i know, I should have been working on, but priorities are priorities, English has been dominating all my time among homework and what not)- I’ve been very busy.

But of course this doesn’t include the nightly homework I’ve been getting while in those classes and my chem homework as well as geometry. So, as I said, finding balance for work and play has been nearly impossible. Even as I speak I’m thinking about chem things we learned this week (electron configurements and how light and stuff work), as well as savoring the 92 I got on a geometry test (thus further proving my point that I do think I like Chem and Geometry better this year), and working on what English homework I can (part #9? The Top figure during our lifetime [I chose Princess Diana]). 

Though, while I’m on break from the acedemics for a second, I had a nice halloween, went out with the girlies and got like 5lbs of unneeded candy. Which is nice, it’ll give me something to munch on for the next few weeks during classes. =D Also got a chance to reread Twilight and understand things that I didn’t understand when I read it the first time through.

Back to work…

Laurent says:

Bonjour all!!

Yes its me the wonderful Laurent. If you haven’t noticed I’m kind of a big deal. I’m always commenting always here. I’m watching oh yes I’m watching O.o anyways I must say even though I don’t share the same evil teacher of death class that my friend Lydia has I must say it has been harder this year than any. Though I get little math homework I still have many an essay or just a lot of tedious work.

<33333333333333333333 -Bunch of scoops for Lydia-

Au Revoir, Laurent



Karen says:

Balance is not an easy thing to find and sometimes it is downright impossible given there are only 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week. Best of luck finding yours =)!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
